Make a Donation

Text Size Increase
Text Size Decrease
Text Size
     Apply
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Morning Buffet Lunch
Thu 1/6/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 3
Thu 6/7/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 4
Thu 3/8/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 5
Thu 17/8/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 6
Thu 12/10/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 7
Thu 16/11/17 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Morning Buffet Lunch 8


Stravinsky's Firebird Morn

Three evocative works by Debussy, Sibelius and Stravinsky are brought vividly to life.

Thu 1/6/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Stravinsky's Firebird


Stravinsky's Firebird
Fri 2/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Stravinsky's Firebird
Sat 3/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Stravinsky's Firebird


Passions & Contrasts

Berlin Philharmonic Principal Horn Stefan Dohr and conductor Johannes Debus make their WASO debuts.

Fri 9/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Passions & Contrasts
Sat 10/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Passions & Contrasts


Swing On This

Leading Australian artists with their take on all-time swing classics.

Fri 16/6/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Swing On This
Sat 17/6/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Swing On This


EChO Kids' Cushion Concerts
Sat 24/6/17 9:45AM PCH Wardle Room EChO11 Kids' Cushion Concert
Sat 24/6/17 11:15AM PCH Wardle Room EChO11 Kids' Cushion Concert
Wed 12/7/17 9:45AM PCH Wardle Room EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Wed 12/7/17 11:15AM PCH Wardle Room EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Thu 13/7/17 9:45AM Midland Town Hall EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Thu 13/7/17 11:15AM Midland Town Hall EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Fri 14/7/17 9:45AM South Perth Community Centre EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Fri 14/7/17 11:15AM South Perth Community Centre EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Sat 15/7/17 9:45AM PCH Wardle Room EChO Kids' Cushion Concert
Sat 15/7/17 11:15AM PCH Wardle Room EChO Kids' Cushion Concert


The Rusty Orchestra
To book your FREE ticket for the performance, please call the WASO Box Office on 9326 0000 after 1 May 2017.
Sat 24/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall The Rusty Orchestra


The Beat Of Your Feet

A music-loving dog and cat go on an amazing musical adventure to find the Greatest Orchestra in the World.

Sun 25/6/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall The Beat Of Your Feet
Sun 25/6/17 1:00PM Perth Concert Hall The Beat Of Your Feet


Louis Lortie Plays Chopin

Experience the artistry of one of the world’s most poetic pianists. 

Fri 30/6/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Louis Lortie Plays Chopin
Sat 1/7/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Louis Lortie Plays Chopin


Verbitsky & WASO: 30th Anniversary Celebration

A grand Russian symphony to celebrate a unique musical partnership.

Thu 6/7/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Verbitsky & WASO: 30th Anniversary Celebration


Verbitsky & WASO: 30th Anniversary Celebration

A grand Russian concert to celebrate a unique musical partnership.

Fri 7/7/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Verbitsky & WASO: 30th Anniversary Celebration
Sat 8/7/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Verbitsky & WASO: 30th Anniversary Celebration


The Music of John Williams: The Original Movie Soundtracks

Music from Star Wars, Superman, E.T. and more.

Fri 28/7/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall The Music of John Williams: The Original Movie Soundtracks
Sat 29/7/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall The Music of John Williams: The Original Movie Soundtracks


Simone Young: 20 Years With WASO

One of Australia’s greatest conductors celebrates with a joyous concert.

Thu 3/8/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Simone Young: 20 Years With WASO


Simone Young: 20 Years With WASO

One of Australia’s greatest conductors brings something old, new and borrowed to this celebratory concert.

Fri 4/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Simone Young: 20 Years With WASO
Sat 5/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Simone Young: 20 Years With WASO


Asher Fisch Conducts Schubert's The Great

Luxuriate in the “heavenly length” of one of the greatest Romantic symphonies.

Thu 17/8/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schubert's The Great


Asher Fisch Conducts Schubert's The Great

Luxuriate in the “heavenly length” of one of the greatest Romantic symphonies.

Fri 18/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schubert's The Great
Sat 19/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schubert's The Great


Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 6

A titanic struggle with the forces of fate.

Fri 25/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 6
Sat 26/8/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 6


Inspiring Wagner

The mid nineteenth-century was a time of great social and artistic upheaval, and the world of music was not immune to the forces of change. Leading composers such as Liszt and Schumann experimented with new genres, tonalities and forms, and their music was imbued with the poetic and romantic fervour of the time.

Wed 6/9/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Inspiring Wagner


Wagner's World

Everything that was written after Wagner’s great opera Tristan was, in some way, influenced by it. Leonard Bernstein called Tristan “the central work of all music history”, and the Prelude and Liebestod contains some of the most achingly beautiful music ever composed.

Sat 9/9/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Wagner's World


Lux Aeterna

An inspiring blend of the old and new.

Sun 24/9/17 2:00PM St Mary's Cathedral Lux Aeterna


Jump, Jam, Jiggle!
Thu 28/9/17 9:45AM PCH Wardle Room Jump, Jam, Jiggle!
Thu 28/9/17 11:15AM PCH Wardle Room Jump, Jam, Jiggle!
Sat 30/9/17 9:45AM PCH Wardle Room Jump, Jam, Jiggle!
Sat 30/9/17 11:15AM PCH Wardle Room Jump, Jam, Jiggle!


Karin Schaupp Plays Rodrigo

An exhilarating concert of fantastical tales and exotic colours.

Fri 6/10/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Karin Schaupp Plays Rodrigo
Sat 7/10/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Karin Schaupp Plays Rodrigo


Li-Wei Qin Plays Saint-Saëns

Virtuosity and sublime lyricism side by side.

Thu 12/10/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Li-Wei Qin Plays Saint-Saëns


French Connections

Ravel’s enchanting ballet, a virtuosic concerto and a serene symphony.

Fri 13/10/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall French Connections
Sat 14/10/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall French Connections


Megan Washington with WASO

One of Australia’s finest singer-songwriters joins WASO to perform new songs and favourite hits.

Fri 27/10/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Megan Washington with WASO


The Bootleg Beatles
Fri 27/10/17 8:00PM Crown Theatre Perth The Bootleg Beatles


Lah-Lah and Buzz Meet WASO

The popular stars of ABC KIDS are coming to visit WASO with an educational and fun musical show.

Sun 5/11/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Lah-Lah and Buzz Meet WASO
Sun 5/11/17 1:00PM Perth Concert Hall Lah-Lah and Buzz Meet WASO


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ In Concert

The Harry Potter™ Film Concert Series returns to Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™, the second film in the Harry Potter franchise. The West Australian Symphony Orchestra will perform John Williams’ unforgettable score while the film plays in high-definition on a 40-foot screen.

In Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™, cars fly, trees fight back and a mysterious house-elf comes to warn Harry Potter at the start of the second year of his amazing journey into the world of wizardry. This year at Hogwarts, spiders talk, letters scold and Harry’s own unsettling ability to speak to snakes turns his friends against him. From Dueling Clubs to rogue Bludgers, it’s a year of adventure and danger when bloody writing on a wall announces: “The Chamber of Secrets has been opened.” Saving Hogwarts will require all of Harry’s, Ron’s and Hermione’s magical abilities and courage.

Earning a Grammy nomination for the score, the bewitching and incredible music became an instant classic, conjuring beautiful and soaring motifs continuing the story of Harry Potter on his magical adventures.

HARRY POTTER characters, names and related indicia are © and ™ Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. J.K. ROWLING'S WIZARDING WORLD™ J.K. Rowling and Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Publishing Rights © JKR. (s17)

Fri 10/11/17 7:30PM Riverside Theatre, PCEC, Perth Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ In Concert
Sat 11/11/17 7:30PM Riverside Theatre, PCEC, Perth Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ In Concert


Asher Fisch Conducts Schumann

A concert of contrasting romantics.

Thu 16/11/17 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schumann


Asher Fisch Conducts Schumann

Rich, bold and dramatic music by Schumann, Szymanowski and Stanhope. 

Fri 17/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schumann
Sat 18/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Schumann


Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto

A concert of Russian passion and power.

Fri 24/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto
Sat 25/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto


Asher Fisch & WASO: Destiny, Fate and Heroes

Two choral masterpieces by Brahms, and Strauss’ epic A Hero’s Life.

Fri 1/12/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch & WASO: Destiny, Fate and Heroes
Sat 2/12/17 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch & WASO: Destiny, Fate and Heroes


Christmas with The Idea of North & WASO

Celebrate the start of the holiday season with Australia’s leading vocal quartet.

Fri 8/12/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Christmas with The Idea of North & WASO


Symphony in the City 2017

This spectacular free event has become a highlight of the summer calendar for thousands of concert-goers in Perth.

Sat 16/12/17 7:30PM Langley Park, Perth Symphony in the City 2017