Make a Donation

Text Size Increase
Text Size Decrease
Text Size
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto

A concert of Russian passion and power.

Fri 24/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto
Sat 25/11/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto


Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss' A Hero's Life

Two choral masterpieces by Brahms, and Strauss’ epic A Hero’s Life.

Fri 1/12/17 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss' A Hero's Life
Sat 2/12/17 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss' A Hero's Life


Christmas with The Idea of North & WASO

Celebrate the start of the holiday season with Australia’s leading vocal quartet.

Fri 8/12/17 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Christmas with The Idea of North & WASO


Lotterywest Symphony in the City 2017
Sat 16/12/17 7:30PM Langley Park, Perth Lotterywest Symphony in the City 2017


WASO's Favourites

Our favourite artists, their favourite music & everyone’s favourite Fifth Symphony!

Fri 9/2/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall WASO's Favourites
Sat 10/2/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall WASO's Favourites


Eskimo Joe with WASO

WA's iconic indie rock band in a world premiere performance with the West Australian Symphony Orchestra.

Fri 23/2/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Eskimo Joe with WASO
Sun 25/2/18 5:00PM Perth Concert Hall Eskimo Joe with WASO


Chamber 1 Friday

A sonic feast of old and new music for brass and percussion.

Fri 2/3/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Resound!


Chamber 2 Friday

Songs of love and life with Sara Macliver and Fiona Campbell.

Fri 2/3/18 4:00PM Perth Concert Hall Exquisite Voices


Chamber 3 Friday

Music to put a smile on your face!

Fri 2/3/18 6:00PM Perth Concert Hall Mozart & Strauss #1


Chamber 4 Friday

WASO’s Concertmaster directs music of elegance and rich romanticism.

Fri 2/3/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Laurence Jackson's Selection


Chamber 1 Saturday

A masterpiece for winds and strings – charming, buoyant and elegant.

Sat 3/3/18 12:00PM Perth Concert Hall Sublime Schubert


Chamber 2 Saturday

This charming work captures the joyous spirit of the eighteenth-century serenade.

Sat 3/3/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Brilliant Beethoven


Chamber 3 Saturday

Languid beauty and sophisticated elegance.

Sat 3/3/18 4:00PM Perth Concert Hall Fabulously French


Chamber 4 Saturday

Grand music for winds and brass.

Sat 3/3/18 6:00PM Perth Concert Hall Mozart & Strauss #2


Chamber 5 Saturday

St George's Cathedral Consort and WASO present favourite choral masterpieces.

Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Rejoice!


Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss' Alpine Symphony

A majestic musical journey through the glorious Alps.

Thu 8/3/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss' Alpine Symphony


Morning Buffet Lunch 1
Thu 8/3/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 1


Strauss' Alpine Symphony & Beethoven's Violin Concerto

The majestic glory of the Alps and the virtuosity of Veronika Eberle.

Fri 9/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Strauss' Alpine Symphony & Beethoven's Violin Concerto
Sat 10/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Strauss' Alpine Symphony & Beethoven's Violin Concerto


Ode to Joy: Asher Fisch Conducts Beethoven 9

WASO celebrates 90 years with a timeless testament to humanity.

Thu 15/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ode to Joy: Asher Fisch Conducts Beethoven 9
Fri 16/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ode to Joy: Asher Fisch Conducts Beethoven 9
Sat 17/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ode to Joy: Asher Fisch Conducts Beethoven 9


Asher Fisch Conducts Debussy & Ravel

Be transported by evocative, atmospheric masterpieces.

Fri 23/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Debussy & Ravel
Sat 24/3/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Debussy & Ravel


Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony

Dan Ettinger debuts with a dramatic masterpiece. 

Thu 5/4/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony


Morning Buffet Lunch 2
Thu 5/4/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 2


Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn

A dazzling concerto and Tchaikovsky’s powerful ‘Fate’ symphony.

Fri 6/4/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn
Sat 7/4/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn


A Symphonic Tribute to Comic-Con

All your favourite scores from movies, television and video games.

Fri 13/4/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall A Symphonic Tribute to Comic-Con


Ravel's Bolero

Witty, jaunty and mesmerising – music by three masters. 

Thu 10/5/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Ravel's Bolero


Morning Buffet Lunch 3
Thu 10/5/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 3


Ravel's Bolero & Two Pianos

A double concerto premiere and Boléro’s unstoppable energy!

Fri 11/5/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ravel's Bolero & Two Pianos
Sat 12/5/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Ravel's Bolero & Two Pianos


Carnival of the Animals

The magic of a live symphony orchestra in a one-hour concert for families.

Sun 10/6/18 1:00PM Perth Concert Hall Carnival of the Animals
Sun 10/6/18 3:00PM Perth Concert Hall Carnival of the Animals


A Night in Vienna

Elegance, charm and sparkling melodies.

Fri 15/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall A Night in Vienna
Sat 16/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall A Night in Vienna


Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4

Asher Fisch and WASO continue their journey through Mahler’s symphonies. 

Thu 21/6/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4


Morning Buffet Lunch 4
Thu 21/6/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 4


Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4

Asher Fisch and WASO continue their journey through Mahler’s symphonies.

Fri 22/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4
Sat 23/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4


The Best of Bernstein

WASO celebrates the 100th birthday of the composer of West Side Story.

Fri 29/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall The Best of Bernstein
Sat 30/6/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall The Best of Bernstein


Prokofiev's Fifth Symphony

A great wartime testament to the human spirit. 

Thu 12/7/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Prokofiev's Fifth Symphony


Morning Buffet Lunch 5
Thu 12/7/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 5


Pablo Ferrandez Plays Dvorak's Cello Concerto

Dvorák’s transcendent beauty and Prokofiev’s triumph over adversity.

Fri 13/7/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Pablo Ferrandez Plays Dvorak's Cello Concerto
Sat 14/7/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Pablo Ferrandez Plays Dvorak's Cello Concerto


Last Night at the Proms

A Classical Spectacular of flag-waving favourites!

Fri 27/7/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Last Night at the Proms
Sun 29/7/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Last Night at the Proms


James Morrison with WASO: The Great American Songbook

Classic hits from Cole Porter, George Gershwin, Duke Ellington, Jerome Kern and more. 

Fri 3/8/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall James Morrison with WASO: The Great American Songbook
Sat 4/8/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall James Morrison with WASO: The Great American Songbook


Tristan und Isolde

Principal Conductor Asher Fisch conducts Wagner’s groundbreaking opera with the finest cast ever assembled in Australia.

Thu 16/8/18 6:00PM Perth Concert Hall Tristan und Isolde
Sun 19/8/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Tristan und Isolde


Tristan und Isolde F&B
Thu 16/8/18 8:00PM PCH Wardle Room Tristan und Isolde Light Supper Menu
Sun 19/8/18 4:00PM PCH Wardle Room Tristan und Isolde Afternoon Tea Menu


Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3

Exotic colours from Barto´k and Rachmaninov's virtuosic Third Piano Concerto. 

Thu 23/8/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3


Morning Buffet Lunch 6
Thu 23/8/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 6


Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3

Exotic colours from Bartók and Rachmaninov’s virtuosic Third Piano Concerto.

Fri 24/8/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3
Sat 25/8/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3


WASO Plays Mozart & Dvorak

A sublime symphony and a rustic concerto – plus a touch of jazz.

Fri 31/8/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall WASO Plays Mozart & Dvorak
Sat 1/9/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall WASO Plays Mozart & Dvorak


Star Wars: A New Hope - In Concert

May the Force be with you! Experience Star Wars on the giant screen with John Williams’ epic score played live by WASO.

Fri 28/9/18 7:30PM Riverside Theatre, PCEC, Perth Star Wars: A New Hope - In Concert
Sat 29/9/18 1:30PM Riverside Theatre, PCEC, Perth Star Wars: A New Hope - In Concert
Sat 29/9/18 7:30PM Riverside Theatre, PCEC, Perth Star Wars: A New Hope - In Concert


Gautier Capucon Plays Tchaikovsky

A cello tour de force plus colourful impressions of the sea.

Fri 5/10/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Gautier Capucon Plays Tchaikovsky
Sat 6/10/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Gautier Capucon Plays Tchaikovsky


Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy & Rachmaninov

Colourful impressions of Spain and Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances

Thu 11/10/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy & Rachmaninov


Morning Buffet Lunch 7
Thu 11/10/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 7


French Flair: Morlot, Capucon & Thibaudet

A world premiere and Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances.

Fri 12/10/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall French Flair: Morlot, Capucon & Thibaudet
Sat 13/10/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall French Flair: Morlot, Capucon & Thibaudet


WASO Chorus Sings: Three Masses: Haydn, Mozart & Schubert

A one-hour concert of choral masterpieces in the beautiful St Mary’s Cathedral. 

Sun 21/10/18 2:15PM St Mary's Cathedral WASO Chorus Sings: Three Masses: Haydn, Mozart & Schubert


Katie Noonan's Elixir with Michael Leunig & WASO

Gratitude and Grief, a unique collaboration with Michael Leunig and some Elixir favourites

Fri 26/10/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Katie Noonan's Elixir with Michael Leunig & WASO


Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner

A poignant valediction and a monumental symphony.

Fri 9/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner
Sat 10/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner


Asher Fisch Conducts Dvorak's New World

An uplifting, soul-stirring Romantic favourite. 

Thu 15/11/18 11:00AM Perth Concert Hall Asher Fisch Conducts Dvorak's New World


Morning Buffet Lunch 8
Thu 15/11/18 12:00PM PCH Wardle Room Morning Buffet Lunch 8


Grieg's Piano Concerto & Dvorak's New World

Asher Fisch conducts soul-stirring Romantic favourites.

Fri 16/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Grieg's Piano Concerto & Dvorak's New World
Sat 17/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Grieg's Piano Concerto & Dvorak's New World


Karina Canellakis & Ning Feng: Russian Masterworks

Music of war and freedom from Prokofiev and Shostakovich.

Fri 23/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Karina Canellakis & Ning Feng: Russian Masterworks
Sat 24/11/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Karina Canellakis & Ning Feng: Russian Masterworks


Circus Oz with WASO

Live orchestral music and acrobatic stunts from Australia’s Circus Oz.

Fri 30/11/18 8:00PM Perth Concert Hall Circus Oz with WASO
Sat 1/12/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Circus Oz with WASO


Handel's Messiah

Hallelujah! Be moved and uplifted by Handel’s ever-popular oratorio.

Fri 7/12/18 7:30PM Perth Concert Hall Handel's Messiah
Sat 8/12/18 2:00PM Perth Concert Hall Handel's Messiah